Western’s Music Department Announces Fall Schedule

GUNNISON, Colo. – The Western State Colorado University Department of Music announces its fall 2016 schedule. All events will take place in Quigley’s newly renovated performance venue, the John and Georgie Kincaid Concert Hall.

All events are free unless otherwise indicated and open to the public.

Schedule of Events

Sunday, October 9, 3:00 p.m.
Quigley Hall Dedication Concert
Western Music Department Faculty Artist Recital

Friday, October 21, 7:30 p.m.
Queen City Jazz Band Guest Artist Concert
General Admission – $10 | Students/Seniors – $5

Thursday, October 27, 7:30 p.m.
Quigley Hall Dedication Concert
Concert Choir, Steel Band, Jazz Ensemble, Dixieland Band

Friday, October 28, 7:30 p.m.
Quigley Hall Dedication Concert
Chamber Singers, Wind Symphony, String Orchestra, Modern Jazz Combo

Tuesday, November 10, 7:30 p.m.
Faculty Artist Recital
Robert Barrett, Saxophone

Tuesday, November 15, 7:30 p.m.
Western Jazz Ensembles Concert

Thursday, November 17, 7:30 p.m.
Western Chamber String Orchestra Concert

Thursday, December 1, 7:30 p.m.
Western Chamber Ensembles Concert

Tuesday, December 6, 7:30 p.m.
Western Percussion Ensemble and Steel Band Concert

Thursday, December 8, 7:30 p.m.
Holiday Gala Concert
Wind Symphony, Concert Choir, String Orchestra

About Western State Colorado University:
The first college on Colorado’s Western slope and the fourth oldest public college in the state, Western State Colorado University in Gunnison offers more than 75 majors, including eight of the ten most popular majors in the country. Small class sizes ensure a personalized education delivered by expert faculty. Named by Forbes as one of the Top 100 Colleges in the West for the last four years in a row, Western’s location, academic excellence and value combine to offer students a private college experience at an affordable cost. For more information visit www.western.edu or join us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.